Action Committee

The Action Committee is tasked with engaging faculty in the valuable work and efforts of the IFO. The committee builds support, solidarity, and community within the membership of the IFO. 

Below, you will find Action Committee updates, a committee roster, and a comment box for you to send comments to committee leaders. 


Bemidji state University

Interested in serving? Please contact Derek Webb at


alejandra Estrin dashe

Metropolitan state university

Alejandra is a Professor in the Anthropology department

Hans-Peter De Ruiter

Minnesota State university-Mankato

Hans-Peter is a Professor of Nursing. 

Annette Morrow.gif

Annette Morrow

Minnesota state university-Moorhead

Annette is the Action Committee Co-Chair and a Professor in the Department of History, Languages, Critical Race, & Women's Studies.


Shawn Schooley

st. cloud state university

Shawn is an Assistant Professor of Political Science.


Southwest Minnesota State University

If you are interested in serving please contact Jeff Kolnick at


Colette Hyman

winona state university

Colette is the Action Committee Co-Chair and a Professor in the History and Legal Studies Department.   

Please share your thoughts or concerns with the IFO Action Committee by using the form below. 

Name *