Government Relations Committee

The IFO Government Relations Committee (GRC) includes faculty from each campus who are tasked with sending legislative recommendations to the IFO Board of Directors. Recently, the GRC developed a statement of Legislative Policy Principles that guide the ongoing advocacy efforts of our organization. For recent updates about the IFO legislative advocacy efforts please click here

Below, you will find the full roster of the 2018-2019 IFO GRC as well as a comment box where you can share your thoughts with the committee. 

Kendall Larson

Winona State University

Kendall is a Digital Collections & Initiatives Librarian.

Doug Simon.jpg

Doug simon

Southwest Minnesota state university

Doug  is a Professor of Political Science. 


Steve Carlson

Bemidji state university

Steve is a Professor in the Music Department. 


dennis lunt

BEmidji state university

Dennis is an assistant professor of philosophy and leadership studies.

Kathleen Cole.jpg

Kathleen Cole

Metropolitan state university

Kathleen serves as the GRC Co-Chair. She is an Assistant Professor of Political Science.


Matt filner

Metropolitan state university

Matt serves as the Board Liaison. Matt is an Associate Professor of Political Science. 

Duncan McCampbell.jpeg

Duncan mccampbell

Metropolitan state university

Duncan  serves as the GRC Co-Chair. He is the MBA Director and an Assitant Professor in the College of Management.


Martin mitchell

Minnesota state university-Mankato

Marty is a Professor of Geography.


Fred Slocum

Minnesota state university-Mankato

Fred is an Associate Professor of Political Science in the Department of Government.

Annette Morrow.jpg

Annette morrow

minnesota state university-Moorhead

Annette is a Professor of  History.

deb white.gif

Deborah White 

minnesota state university-Moorhead

Deb is a Professor of Sociology.




Shawn is an Assistant Professor of Political Science.


dick andzenge

St. Cloud state university

Dick is a Professor in the Department of Criminal Justice Studies.

Tom Williford.jpg

Tom Williford

Southwest Minnesota State University

Tom is a Professor of History.


Jenna Chernega

Winona state university

Jennifer serves as the Winona State Faculty Association President and is a Professor of Sociology. 

Please share your thoughts or concerns with the IFO Government Relations Committee by using the form below. 

Name *