IFO Contingent Appointments Committee

The CAC was created to address matters of concern to faculty with fixed term, adjunct, and community faculty appointments. The CAC is comprised of one member with a fixed term, adjunct, or community faculty appointment elected or selected from each campus.

Below, you will find CAC updates, a committee roster, and a comment box for you to send comments to committee leaders. 

K Hinds.jpeg

Kathryn Hinds

Minnesota State University Moorhead

Kathryn serves as the CAC Chair. She is an adjunct faculty member in the School of Communications and Journalism.

Sarah Young

Bemidji state university

Sarah is an associate professor in the TRIO/Student Support Services Department.  


Bemidji state university

If you are interested in serving please contact the Bemidji State University Faculty Association. 

Michael earhart

Metropolitan state university

Michael is the Community Faculty Vice President and a faculty member in the Psychology Department.

Lori Schroeder

Metropolitan state university

Lori is a faculty member in the College of Liberal Arts and ther Associate Director in the Center for Faculty Development.

emily sauter.jpg

Emily sauter

Minnesota state university-Mankato

Emily is an Instructor in the Communications Studies Department. 


Minnesota state university-Mankato


Minnesota state university-Moorhead

If you are interested in serving please contact the MSU, Moorhead Faculty Association.

Jill Zasadny

st. cloud state university

Jill is an English professor. 

Steven McCullur

St. Cloud state university

Steven teaches Doctoral and Masters courses in Higher Education Administration. 


Julie Walker

Southwest Minnesota State University

Julie is an Assistant Professor of Communication Studies

Ry Marcattilio McCracken

Southwest Minnesota State University

Ry is a faculty member in the Social Science Department. 

John Nosek.jpeg

John Nosek

Winona state university

John is a Professor of Biology. 

Alexander Jorgensen

Winona state university

Alexander is a Professor of Political Science and Public Admininstartion. 

Please share your thoughts or concerns with the IFO contingent appointments Committee by using the form below. 

Name *