IFO Adds 3 Faculty with Contingent Appointments to Board of Directors

Recently, IFO members passed a Constitutional Amendment which added three seats to the IFO Board exclusively for faculty members with fixed term, adjunct, and community faculty appointments. In a related action, the IFO Board constituted the Contingent Appointments Committee (CAC) to address issues for faculty with contingent appointments. These concrete measures provide a needed voice to fixed term, adjunct, and community faculty.

On Saturday, September 16, the CAC met and chose the representatives to serve on the IFO Board. Below is information about the representatives who were chosen. 

Michael Earhart - Metropolitan State University - Community Faculty - Michael is the Community Faculty Vice President and a faculty member in the Psychology Department.

John Nosek - Winona State University - Fixed Term Faculty - John is a Professor of Biology. 

Saara Raappana - Southwest Minnesota State University - Adjunct Faculty - Saara is an adjunct instructor in the Department of English, Philosophy, Spanish, and Humanities.

Saara, John, and Michael will join the IFO Board of Directors next week as the Board meets for the first time in 2017-2018 on September 28-29.  

If you are interested in adding your voice as a faculty member with a contingent appointment please learn more on the CAC website and submit any questions or comments you may have using the web form. 

In order to be eligible to serve as a representative to the CAC from your campus, you must be an IFO member. If you are not an IFO member and wish to become one, please click here. If you are unsure about your current membership status you can check here.