Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender Queer + Issues Committee

The Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender Queer + (LGBTQ+) Issues Committee is charged with addressing matters of concern to and the equitable treatment of LGBTQ+ faculty. 

Below, you will find LGBTQ+ updates, a committee roster, and a comment box for you to send comments to committee leaders. 


Shannon norman

Bemidji state University

Shannon is an Assistant Professor in the Department of Human Performance, Sport, and Health


Ellen holmgren

Metropolitan state university

Ellen is an Assitant Professor of Social Work. 


jeffery dennis

Minnesota State university-Mankato

Jeffery is an Assistant Professor in the Department of Corrections.

Craig Ellingson 2.jpeg

Craig Ellingson

Minnesota state university-Moorhead

Craig A. Ellingson is the Director of Theatre Arts at Minnesota State University Moorhead where he teaches in the area of acting, directing, musical theatre, movement and dance. 


Rachel wexelbaum

st. cloud state university

Rachel is an Associate Professor and Collection Management Librarian.


Julie Walker

Southwest Minnesota State University

Julie is an Assistant Professor for the Communication Studies program


Mary Jo Klinker

winona state university

Mary Jo is an Assistant Professor of Women's Studies.


bobby bothmann

Minnesota State University-mankato

Bobby is the Board Liaison to the LGBTQ+ Issues Committee and is the Metadata & Emerging Technologies Librarian at MSU-Mankato.

Please share your thoughts or concerns with the IFO LGBTQ+ Issues Committee by using the form below. 

Name *